Proteas Men’s Team Update

Cricket South Africa (CSA) can confirm the following team that has been cleared for travel to Pakistan in line with the COVID-19 protocols which were put in place in conjunction with the Pakistan Cricket Board:

Quinton de Kock (captain, Momentum Multiply Titans), Temba Bavuma (Imperial Lions), Aiden Markram (Momentum Multiply Titans), Faf du Plessis (Momentum Multiply Titans), Dean Elgar (Momentum Multiply Titans), Kagiso Rabada (Imperial Lions), Dwaine Pretorius (Imperial Lions), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Rassie van der Dussen (Imperial Lions), Anrich Nortje (Warriors), Wiaan Mulder (Imperial Lions), Lutho Sipamla (Imperial Lions), Beuran Hendricks (Imperial Lions), Kyle Verreynne (Six Gun Gill Cape Cobras), Sarel Erwee (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Keegan Petersen (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans), George Linde (Six Gun Grill Cape Cobras), Daryn Dupavillon (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Marco Jansen (Warriors).

Hollywoodbets Dolphins seamer, Ottniel Baartman has been ruled out due to medical reasons of a separate nature. As a result, the Warriors’ Marco Jansen has been called up to the Test squad. He is number two in the Leading Wicket Takers column of this season’s CSA 4-Day Franchise Series with 21 wickets at an average of 20.71.

The touring party has been cleared by COVID-19 tests which took place on Tuesday and Thursday and will travel to Karachi this evening.